Printing My Images

On Friday the 23rd of May I went out to John’s studio to print my images for the exhibition. Before I printed I cropped all of my images to 40 x 40. I chose to print this size because i got mounts cut to this size and I like the size. I previously wanted my images to be bigger but when I printed them I new right away that this was a good size. I cannot fault the quality of the print. I am more than happy with the outcome. To see my images printed is exciting. All that work I put it this project and then to see the final outcome printed in brilliant quality is exciting. If I was going to be critical of my images the one thing I would say is that when I had all of the equipment to hand I wish I had of done a series of 10 images. The only reason I say that now is because I don’t have lights to help me create more portraits for this series, but i know I will come up with a way to get lights in order to provide more images. For now though I couldn’t be happier with my images. 

On Saturday I spent a few hours mounting and framing all four images. To see all my images framed is a satisfying feeling. A frame adds to the quality of an images enormously and my images look great in these frames. I am proud of the work I have produced for this module and it is one of the strongest series of images I have created to date. 

Image

Leave a comment