Problems With The Show Book

Last week Mick from NewLeaf Printing contacted me and informed me that the booklet I sent across was A4 and he wanted to know if this was correct as they are going to print the book soon. I wrote back to Mick and informed him that this was wrong, and that the booklet should be A5. Mick suggested that he can make the booklet A5. I then wrote back to him and ensured him that I will send over an amended A5 PDF of the show book asap. I then contacted Michal and thankfully Michal was at home working and he rectified the situation within a few hours. This was on Thursday at 17:30. I then send Mick the new PDF and he contacted me and with a preview of the show book before they sent it to print. On this PDF Mick sent me there was 32 pages and there was and 2 entries repeated thus making the book go from 28 pages (which it was supposed to be) to 32 pages. I informed Mick that I have double checked the PDF that I sent him and I said that there isn’t 2 entries repeated and only 28 pages, but on the printed preview he sent to me there was 32 pages and 2 entries repeated. Mick informed me that this is the way the preview looks and when the book is printed there only be 28 pages and everything will be fine. I then gave him the go ahead to print the show book. 

Hi Emmett

Please find PDF for approval.

Regards

Mick

Hi Mick,
Hi Mick,
On the PDF you sent across there are 2 entries repeated and 32 pages but on the PDF I sent across I have counted 28 pages?
 
Emmett
 
Sorry Emmet, that is just the way it is imposed to print. As long as you are happy with the content, etc the page numbers will be fine.
 
Regards
 
Mick       
 
Hi Mick,
 
Okay so there won’t be 2 entries repeated? If there won’t then that is fine Mick.
 
Emmett
 
Since this conversation I emailed Mick and asked him to confirm the dispatch date of the show book. 
 
Hi Mick,

 
Sorry to be a pain but could you confirm the dispatch date of the booklets?
 
Cheers 
 
Emmett 
 
I have not received a reply from Mick as of yet. 
 
 

 

Leave a comment